Relaxing Brahms Cello Sonata

For those of you who love the cello, Johannes Brahms composed a wonderful pleasant and warm cello sonata in E-minor.  This warm and relaxing character is especially exemplified in its first movement.

JOHANNES BRAHMS [May 17, 1833 – April 3, 1897]

The first movement, in sonata form, is scored Allegro non troppo. The second movement is Allegretto quasi menuetto and the final movement is scored Allegro.

So, please turn up the volume, play in full screen and enjoy this pleasant piece for cello and piano by Johannes Brahms.

Johannes Brahms: Cello Sonata in E minor:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s