Mozart’s Kegelstatt Trio

One of my favorite composers is the quintessential classical era music composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and one of my favorite pieces from Mozart is his beautiful and sublime piano trio in E Flat Major for piano, clarinet, and viola, known as the “Kegelstatt Trio”.

This soothing trio has three movements: 1. Andante; 2. Minuetto; and 3. Rondo. This is truly a beautiful piece of music, especially for someone like me whose two favorite instruments are the piano and clarinet.

Please turn up the volume and enjoy Mozart’s Kegelstatt Trio!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s