Oboe Relaxation

I have come across a piece that is so pleasant and relaxing, I wanted to share it with you.  It is Richard Strauss’ Oboe Concerto in D-Major. 

Richard Strauss was a German composer and conductor in the late Romantic/early Modern eras of music. 

This was one of the last works Strauss composed – in 1945.  This beautiful concerto has 3 movements: 1. Allegro Moderato 2. Andante and 3. Allegro Vivace.

Please turn up the volume and enjoy Richard Strauss relaxing Oboe Concerto in D Major.

Richard Strauss: Oboe Concerto in D Major:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s