Autumn Strings

We are about to enter the first week of Fall or Autumn, with the Autumnal Equinox on Thursday, Sept. 22, 2022!  Going along with my classical music blog, there is no better way to enter Autumn than with the Baroque master of the seasons, the Italian virtuoso violinist and great composer, Antonio Vivaldi.  

Antonio Vivaldi [March 4, 1678 – July 28, 1741]

Vivaldi’s most famous work was his “Four Seasons”, a set of 4 violin concertos, with each concerto representing one of the four seasons.  The “Four Seasons” were composed in 1725.

The season of Autumn was represented by his concerto #3 in his set.  The Autumn concerto was scored in F Major with the usual 3 movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Adagio Molto, and 3. Allegro. 

Please turn up the volume and enjoy Antonio Vivaldi’s Autumn Concerto in F Major from “The Four Seasons“: 

I hope everyone has a peaceful and a blessed autumn!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s